Stuttgart

Stuttgart - the heart of the innovation location Baden-Württemberg, not far from the Tübingen “Cyber Valley”. These are ideal conditions for a CorrelAid local chapter, so that not only Daimler, Bosch and Co. but also small, non-profit organizations can benefit from the know-how of (prospective) data analysts.

We are building a network in which we can exchange our knowledge, offer workshops, discussion rounds and challenges, and support non-profit organizations in the Stuttgart area with local projects. We are currently building up our local group and are looking for people of all levels - no matter if you are already working or just finished your very first statistics course at the university, you are very welcome! We are currently developing our own structures for our work, so you have the opportunity to contribute your ideas, take responsibility and actively participate in the local group. But we also welcome everyone who just wants to get a taste of what we do or who wants to benefit from an introductory course in R or Python. Just subscribe to our newsletter or send us an email directly!

Micha

Micha

CorrelAidX Stuttgart

Micha is studying Communication Science at the University of Hohenheim, but does not want to become an Instagram Influencer. Instead, he is enthusiastic about empirical research and data analysis and is trying to get away from the university's SPSS - although he has developed a certain love-hate relationship with it. He has been following the work of CorrelAid for some time now, and since the beginning of 2020 he has also wanted to become active himself.

[ stuttgart@correlaid.org ]

Yannik

Yannik

CorrelAidX Stuttgart

Yannik studied political science with a focus on quantitative methods in Mannheim and prefers to do everything in R. He now works as a data and business journalist in Stuttgart, where R is used for automated reporting among other things.

[ stuttgart@correlaid.org ]

Stuttgart

Stuttgart - das Herz des Innovationsstandortes Baden-Württemberg, nicht weit entfernt vom Tübinger „Cyber Valley”. Optimale Voraussetzungen also für eine CorrelAid Lokalgruppe, damit nicht nur Daimler, Bosch und Co, sondern auch kleine, gemeinnützige Organisationen vom Know-how (angehender) Datenanalyst:innen profitieren.

Wir bauen ein Netzwerk auf, in dem wir unser Wissen austauschen können, Workshops, Diskussionsrunden und Challenges anbieten und mit lokalen Projekten gemeinnützige Organisationen im Raum Stuttgart unterstützen können. Wir befinden uns im Aufbau unserer Lokalgruppe und suchen Interessierte jeden Levels – ganz egal, ob du schon berufstätig bist oder gerade deinen allerersten Statistik-Kurs an der Uni abgelegt hast, bei uns bist du herzlich willkommen! Für unsere Arbeit entwickeln wir gerade eigene Strukturen, du hast also die Möglichkeit, dich mit deinen Ideen einzubringen, Verantwortung zu übernehmen und die Lokalgruppe aktiv mitzugestalten. Es sind aber auch alle willkommen, die nur ein bisschen hineinschnuppern wollen oder zunächst von einem Einführungskurs in R oder Python profitieren wollen. Abonniere einfach unseren Newsletter oder schreibe uns direkt eine E-Mail!

Micha

Micha

CorrelAidX Stuttgart

Micha studiert Kommunikationswissenschaft an der Universität Hohenheim, möchte aber kein Instagram-Influencer werden. Stattdessen begeistert er sich für empirische Forschung und Datenauswertung und versucht dabei, vom Uni-vorgeschriebenen SPSS loszukommen – wobei er aber auch dafür inzwischen eine gewisse Hass-Liebe entwickelt hat. Die Arbeit von CorrelAid verfolgt er schon länger, seit Anfang 2020 möchte er auch selbst aktiv werden.

[ stuttgart@correlaid.org ]

Yannik

Yannik

CorrelAidX Stuttgart

Yannik hat Politikwissenschaft mit Schwerpunkt quantitative Methoden in Mannheim studiert und macht am liebsten alles in R. Er arbeitet heute als Daten- und Wirtschaftsjournalist in Stuttgart, wo R unter anderem für automatisierte Berichterstattung zum Einsatz kommt.

[ stuttgart@correlaid.org ]